Author Topic: OBD interface?  (Read 3648 times)

Offline mj3039

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
OBD interface?
« on: May 22, 2012, 05:27:09 AM »
Has anyone used FreeICE to run an OBD program?

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: OBD interface?
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2012, 06:08:57 AM »
i have just brought a obd device,, not sure how well it will work for me,, but i got this after steve mentioned about building a plugin for obd ,, so i can tell you it is being thought about at the moment

Offline Kosti

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: OBD interface?
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2012, 08:12:05 AM »
Well if OBDII support is available and not to mention SSP - Subaru Select Protocol then hell yeah!

Offline mos33y

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: OBD interface?
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2012, 08:13:22 AM »
iam in for obd  8)

Offline CdRsKuLL

  • The Fat dude !
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 640
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • FreeICE
Re: OBD interface?
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2012, 04:53:15 PM »
Been looking at ODB.. I will be firing over a little program for Carputer1 to test soon. If it grabs the details needed then I will look at making a plugin.

Will keep updating as I go. Trouble is I have that many things going on at the moment time that I would normally spend coding sadly has been spent doing other things.

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: OBD interface?
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2012, 06:12:11 AM »
best see if i can get this thing to work then ,,, it arrived with no software ,, but i think i found what should be with it
theres about 8 programs ,, but i have no clue what dose what ,, lol... when i'm over this flu ,, and work is not beating the hell out of me , i will convert my socket for testing ,,, fingers x

Offline Rommyke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: OBD interface?
« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2013, 02:00:10 AM »
Any changes yet ?  :)

Offline hadaak

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: OBD interface?
« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2013, 09:42:11 AM »
I want to use my rosstech cable (vagcom) to get data (measureblock) to FI?
Any ideas?

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: OBD interface?
« Reply #8 on: September 26, 2013, 10:27:56 AM »
OBD was never added to fi ,, best way is to use the embed ext app option found in fi config