Author Topic: Playing with FI default skin  (Read 8284 times)

Offline GF_ler

  • Premium Member
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Mitschnacker
Re: Playing with FI default skin
« Reply #15 on: October 24, 2012, 08:59:00 AM »
I will certainly give it a go bud but after seeing your version, not sure if I can beat that. I really like the music screen as well as your rework of the fonts.

What info is in the big circle of the main page? Album art?


as i wrote before, momentary its a RideRunner skin. i will try to convert it into a swishmax flash file.

the main page shows the songtitle cover or the stationlogo of the webradio.
in the audioplayer screen it shows the the cover of the songtitle (bigger) and the cover of the folder (album) smaller.

Offline mos33y

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Playing with FI default skin
« Reply #16 on: October 24, 2012, 09:03:24 AM »
Right. Got ya. I am waiting for steve to send me fi,s wishmax file. I will also try and see what can come up with.

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: Playing with FI default skin
« Reply #17 on: October 24, 2012, 09:20:46 AM »
gf_ler could you forward the link i sent you to mos3y

any help we can offer you guys just ask ,
we can be found in many different places , mesg'er here etc

Offline GF_ler

  • Premium Member
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Mitschnacker
Re: Playing with FI default skin
« Reply #18 on: October 29, 2012, 07:14:38 AM »
hi carputer,
is it possible to get also the source of your GenesisPure skin ?

the way steve coded is not the easiest, its efficient but not clear for the first look.

also his structure of the skin is special, i like it more single function by single function.
not the way go through the audioplayer to start the webradio.

so i want take a look into your source and see....aha its the better way.

thanks and regards


carputer1

  • Guest
Re: Playing with FI default skin
« Reply #19 on: October 29, 2012, 07:27:04 AM »
you can have it , but i can't see how it will help , as its not much different to default code,,
genesisII is alot different , also is geared towards ibass pi..

but i think i know what your after ,, i think,,,
you want video etc on a seperate call button to load just that screen

video = video screen
audio = audio screen
webradio = web radio screen

????????

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: Playing with FI default skin
« Reply #20 on: October 29, 2012, 07:49:02 AM »
ok pm sent bud

now looking at your scr cap,,

very very nice ,, but i think you need to do something diffenet with the top and bottom borders
make it more yours than defaults

also you could make all that red coloring dynamic so the color can be changed ,,
i klnow i'm talking way ahead of you here but looking good

shout for help

Offline GF_ler

  • Premium Member
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Mitschnacker
Re: Playing with FI default skin
« Reply #21 on: October 29, 2012, 07:30:27 PM »
ok pm sent bud

now looking at your scr cap,,

very very nice ,, but i think you need to do something diffenet with the top and bottom borders
make it more yours than defaults

also you could make all that red coloring dynamic so the color can be changed ,,
i klnow i'm talking way ahead of you here but looking good

shout for help

hi carputer,

you mean a skin like this ?
its a beta of the audioplayer, must code the bordercolor like the fix of the setup.

in this skin i bring the albumart picture behind the list....its what i always will done...but its only in flash possible.


Offline CdRsKuLL

  • The Fat dude !
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 640
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • FreeICE
Re: Playing with FI default skin
« Reply #22 on: October 29, 2012, 07:44:19 PM »
You can do that in swishmax no problem at all :-) Just move the albumart to below the playlist in the media section and then change the script in the albumart to alter the size

albumcover.albumcover._width=400; //set width of sprite
albumcover.albumcover._height=400;//set height of sprite

Job done :-) You may need to alter the playlist background to make it more transparent.

Let me know if you need any help. .once you get the hang of it, it's really easy :-)


carputer1

  • Guest
Re: Playing with FI default skin
« Reply #23 on: October 29, 2012, 07:51:00 PM »
look in genII media sprite i do that in there ,,,,

i stick alot of things behind lists lol....

Offline muse24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Playing with FI default skin
« Reply #24 on: November 10, 2012, 09:41:14 PM »
Hi all,
I think that the graphic of your version of RedMegane Skin needs to be improved.
Muse

Offline EL CAMINO

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: +5/-0
  • The Bug Creator !!
    • Genesis Project home.
Re: Playing with FI default skin
« Reply #25 on: November 10, 2012, 10:19:18 PM »
hey GF_ler, that skin is looking really nice... like steve and sean said, if you need any help just let us know.
If You Want To Be Given Everything, Give Everything Up ...