Author Topic: Starting my Project  (Read 9502 times)

Offline GF_ler

  • Premium Member
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Mitschnacker
Starting my Project
« on: November 02, 2012, 09:30:22 PM »
Leave the "Playing with the default skin" Thread for my own skin and the questions all around.

At first some questions about Flash skinning.

1.In my Skin (perhaps 2 menu windows) its also possible to fix the themen buttons in order the user wants.
What i cant do is to bring the Icons in the position i want. They jumps in in way of 10 Pixel to the next position. Where can i change the value "10 pixel" smaller inside the flash code ? 

2.Inside the default skin and Genesis Pure is in the Audioplayer screen a green flashing visu, where can i find this file for changing to another one ?

and a whish.
put the things which are different from nation to nation outside FreeIce. The Speedometer as Example.
140 as maximum speed is for the US or the UK cars enough because its by factor 1.6 to mine KPH....
but 140 is the speed i drive on every street outside the cities, 240 would be better.
or to put those things....the compass too...in a separat language folder.

 

Offline CdRsKuLL

  • The Fat dude !
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 640
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • FreeICE
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2012, 09:50:02 PM »
The buttons are set to a grid in..

menu..menu..menu

They are set in the below function

function savepos(but) {
    if (binit == "true"){this[but + "but"]._y = 800;} else {
    this[but + "but"]._x = int(Math.round(this[but + "but"]._x / 10) * 10);
    this[but + "but"]._y = int(Math.round(this[but + "but"]._y / 10) * 10);
    };
    vari = "&" + but + "||" + String(this[but + "but"]._x) + "," + String(this[but + "but"]._y) + "&";
    fscommand("writetoskin",vari);
    _root.loadVariables("settings.ini","");
}

in this bit..  / 10 ) * 10);

Say you drop it at 344 .. this is divided by 10 = 34.4  since its a integer (int) the don't do .5's it just ends up as 34 then I times it by 10 so its back to 340 .. hence the 10 pixel snap to a grid :-)

So.. if you dont want it to snap to the 10 by 10 pixel grid just replace the function with this..

function savepos(but) {
    if (binit == "true"){this[but + "but"]._y = 800;} else {
    this[but + "but"]._x = int(Math.round(this[but + "but"]._x));
    this[but + "but"]._y = int(Math.round(this[but + "but"]._y));
    };
    vari = "&" + but + "||" + String(this[but + "but"]._x) + "," + String(this[but + "but"]._y) + "&";
    fscommand("writetoskin",vari);
    _root.loadVariables("settings.ini","");
}


The green vis is set by windows media player. If you open up an mp3 with windows media player you will find the same green vis. Just right click on it and change this vis to what you want. Then it will display the same in FI. :-)

The speedo is set via the variable. If you want to just double the widget value.. of half the needle movement this would be done in the menu..menu..menu..speedobut bit.. in the following frame

onFrame (2) {
    mytempSPD = parseInt(_root.GPSSpeed);
    mySPD = mytempSPD;
    diff = Math.abs(dial._currentframe - mySPD);
    GPSSAT = _root.GPSSat;
    myGPSVar = parseInt( _root.GPSSpeed );
    if (myGPSVar < 100 && myGPSVar > 9) {
        myGPSNum = "0" add myGPSVar;
    }
    else if (myGPSVar < 10) {
        myGPSNum = "00" add myGPSVar;
    }
    else {
        myGPSNum =myGPSVar;
    }
}

You could simply add a / 2 to it like so..

mytempSPD = parseInt(_root.GPSSpeed / 2);

This would then half the speedo readout.


What I would say the FI skin is quite complexed and trying to understand it from the off must be a nightmare.

It is however not that bad.. lol

hope this helps.

Steve

Offline GF_ler

  • Premium Member
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Mitschnacker
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2012, 10:28:23 PM »
hi steve,
thanks for your help......and yes its a nightmare to understand the structure of your and carputers code.

i thought it would be easier.

Offline CdRsKuLL

  • The Fat dude !
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 640
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • FreeICE
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2012, 10:42:30 PM »
just wondering have you watched the youtube video I did on how to skin ? Might give you an idea of what's going on?

Offline GF_ler

  • Premium Member
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Mitschnacker
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2012, 01:16:18 PM »
just wondering have you watched the youtube video I did on how to skin ? Might give you an idea of what's going on?

hi steve,

i saw your video on youtube...but missing part 2. that what you show in part 1 is not the problem.


Offline GF_ler

  • Premium Member
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Mitschnacker
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2012, 06:39:40 PM »
some pics of my skin......Bad Cold !

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2012, 09:08:25 PM »
i would say your following the code very nicely ,by the look of those nice screens

only real comment is , use the same image in player list in browser list

Offline marlo

  • Premium Member
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2012, 04:52:51 PM »
Hi GF_ler,
as I can see IGO8 is perfectly embedded in your skin.
Have you modified something in the sys file of IGO8 or is this just the result of your skin code ?
Anyway very great skin :)
Any date for release ;D

Markus

Offline GF_ler

  • Premium Member
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Mitschnacker
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #8 on: November 16, 2012, 07:10:24 PM »
Hi GF_ler,
as I can see IGO8 is perfectly embedded in your skin.
Have you modified something in the sys file of IGO8 or is this just the result of your skin code ?
Anyway very great skin :)
Any date for release ;D

Markus

hi markus,

this is my commandline in FreeIce

gps=iGO 8 - PNA,C:\CdRsKuLL Productions\FreeICE\Plugins\IGOPC8_dISCObUG\igo80_pc.exe,1

as you can see i use the IGOPC8_discobug version, installed inside the PLUGINS folder of FreeIce.

my IGO setting file is in the Attachements...take a look inside, perhaps it helps on your machine.
with another IGO8 version i had also the problem of sizing inside FreeIce.

regards


Offline marlo

  • Premium Member
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2012, 10:29:47 AM »
Hi GF_ler,
I grabbed that discobug version and tested it.
It is working great in FreeIce but it does not work with my maps.
After some googleing I found out that the discobug version needs R1 maps.
My current IGO version is IGO 8.3.1.59883_PC with R3 maps.

regards

Offline GF_ler

  • Premium Member
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Mitschnacker
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #10 on: November 18, 2012, 07:05:09 AM »
Hi GF_ler,
I grabbed that discobug version and tested it.
It is working great in FreeIce but it does not work with my maps.
After some googleing I found out that the discobug version needs R1 maps.
My current IGO version is IGO 8.3.1.59883_PC with R3 maps.

regards

hi marlo,
did you have a serious link (by PM) where i can download this version for testing ?

i take a look around with google....and the sources i see, are russian or they want money.

regards

Offline marlo

  • Premium Member
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #11 on: November 18, 2012, 11:04:16 AM »
You have PM

Offline theiceisfreeright?

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • "The Ice Is Free.....Right!"
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #12 on: November 19, 2012, 02:29:05 AM »
GF_ler,

Excellent looking skin bud!

Luv the bird logo. :)

Offline GF_ler

  • Premium Member
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Mitschnacker
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #13 on: December 14, 2012, 08:45:34 PM »
some small questions to the godfathers of the FreeIce code.

in my skin the menu part is like the default skin. 3 different windows in sliding selection.
what i want is to show the "CarLogo" only in the first menu. what iam looking for is a variable which told me...menu 1 is active.

another thing iam looking for is inside the filemanager skin are 2 lists for source and destination.....
on my PC are 11 drives....you know whats going on ? the folders are sliding over the whole screen and crashes with my own graphics. iam looking for a value where the maximum high of these lists are selected.

a third thing is the visualation....is it possible that i can fix it as full screen with the possibilty to use the buttons under the visu ?

a fourth...if the last song of a folder is played, is it possible to open the first song of the next folder ?

thanks for your help



ps.  what ive forget is.....is their any code for a picviewer inside the FreeIce.exe ? or is carputers way of pics showing the only one ?
what i always liked is the picviewer of FreeIce1. so that i can selct a pic out of a Background folder, or my private photo could also be a background picture.
« Last Edit: December 14, 2012, 09:20:09 PM by GF_ler »

Offline EL CAMINO

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: +5/-0
  • The Bug Creator !!
    • Genesis Project home.
Re: Starting my Project
« Reply #14 on: December 15, 2012, 04:38:32 PM »
if you are using the same code, you have are variable, _root.menuscreen, is 1,2,3

for the filemanager Q, sounds like you need to mask youre lists sprite. the vaule "listheight" on the SCroolll sprites for lists are to keep the list centered.

visu Q that cant be done as it is now for WMP, ibass yes. and will be implemented on next release for winamp.

last Q not possible using simple core code, and i dont see an easy route to do it,is a good idea i'll add it to ibass and winamp.
If You Want To Be Given Everything, Give Everything Up ...