Author Topic: Controlling freeICE with Sony RM-X2S& x4s with Joycon  (Read 23612 times)

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: Controlling freeICE with Sony RM-X2S& x4s with Joycon
« Reply #90 on: September 22, 2013, 12:02:10 AM »
for play\pause

no parameters needed , so in "Press CMD" enter "playpause"  without ""
Release CMD enter "playpause" Without ""

hit add hotkey
then save

some cmds need parametrs of

"Buttonup" or "Buttondown" like vol-\vol+ needs so the cmd line would be

"Press CMD" ,, "bass_vol-" ,,"Para",,"Buttondown"
"Release CMD",,"bass_vol-",,"Para",,"Buttonup"

hope that puts you on the right lines more

Offline Morpheus2010

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Controlling freeICE with Sony RM-X2S& x4s with Joycon
« Reply #91 on: September 22, 2013, 01:58:57 AM »
ok got it, but we back to the original problem i cannot type the "a" in playpause in the press cmd line nor release cmd line. 

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: Controlling freeICE with Sony RM-X2S& x4s with Joycon
« Reply #92 on: September 22, 2013, 08:17:06 AM »
just copy and paste the word from notepad or something

Offline Morpheus2010

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Controlling freeICE with Sony RM-X2S& x4s with Joycon
« Reply #93 on: September 22, 2013, 09:24:52 AM »
yeah i can't paste anything in the hotkeys. I typed in "playpause" in notepad, then copied it. but still can't paste in hotkeys.

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: Controlling freeICE with Sony RM-X2S& x4s with Joycon
« Reply #94 on: September 22, 2013, 12:34:16 PM »
thats strange i can thats why i suggested it ,,,

ok your only other method in manual, and edit the actual hotkeys.xml,,

right click on the file found in fi root, edit in notpad and just save after wards ,,,,


Offline Morpheus2010

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Controlling freeICE with Sony RM-X2S& x4s with Joycon
« Reply #95 on: September 23, 2013, 12:23:33 AM »
ok i tried it, hotkeys set to true in config. then in the hotkeys xml here is what i have
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<config>
  <command key="1" press="playpause" release="playpause" />
</config>


I tried it and nothing happens.  Then i tried what you did in the youtube instruction for hotkeys and it worked
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<config>
  <command key="1" press="playpause" release="playpause" />
  <command key="Q" press="vol-,Buttondown" release="vol-,Buttonup" />
  <command key="W" press="vol+,Buttondown" release="vol+,Buttonup" />
</config>
The 1 command key doesn't work, so i changed it later on to "A" in the hotkeys file.  It works somewhat but i think the parameters needs to be filled also. When i press "A" it toggles between play and pause very fast almost stuttering. 

Ok you had asked earlier what functions i need.
1.play/pause
2.Next track
3. Previous track
4. Voice
5.Mute on/off
6.shuffle on/off
7.album list by folders
I dont know if i can traverse the album folders by having a up and down button and enter button so i can just go thru the albums and then select an album
Secondly since FI in on haitus, can you do the alteration you mentioned since i have music videos and TV shows that I view by folder and doesn't work in the movies directory
« Last Edit: September 23, 2013, 12:59:28 AM by Morpheus2010 »

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: Controlling freeICE with Sony RM-X2S& x4s with Joycon
« Reply #96 on: September 24, 2013, 11:41:22 AM »
playpause works fine here on 1 ,, but will try and see if i can screw it up ,,

1. playpause (buttonup/buttondown) needed (tested)
2. next (buttonup/buttondown) needed   (tested)
3. prev (buttonup/buttondown) needed   (tested)
4. bass_recognitionon  (tested)
5. mute (tested)
6. bass_shuffle (tested)
7. n/a

as for your request sorry thats all in bass ,i don't have the code to make your request happen
if any cmds from above don't work , i'll re create here , when i return home again



<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<config>
  <command key="v" press="bass_recognitionon" release="bass_recognitionon" />
  <command key="p" press="playpause,buttondown" release="playpause,buttonup" />
  <command key="a" press="bass_vol-,buttondown" release="bass_vol-,buttonup" />
  <command key="n" press="next,buttondown" release="next,buttonup" />
  <command key="m" press="prev,buttondown" release="prev,buttonup" />
  <command key="z" press="mute,buttondown" release="mute,buttonup" />
  <command key="x" press="bass_shuffle" release="" />
</config>
« Last Edit: September 24, 2013, 12:03:51 PM by carputer1 »

Offline Morpheus2010

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Controlling freeICE with Sony RM-X2S& x4s with Joycon
« Reply #97 on: September 24, 2013, 03:41:10 PM »
Well thank you. So how do you add my music vides and tV shows to the new Ibass? i can't put them in movies you already saw what happens there when you vnc my computer.

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: Controlling freeICE with Sony RM-X2S& x4s with Joycon
« Reply #98 on: September 24, 2013, 04:47:23 PM »
what you could do is use to the fact you don't worry about the movies anyway ,, is . put all your files into your movie folder , the ones you want have in the car ,, run the video db builder ,, BUT disconnect internet
it should build the db but you will have no info for your files ,,

basically you will just get the list nothing else will work, no art etc ....

Offline Morpheus2010

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Controlling freeICE with Sony RM-X2S& x4s with Joycon
« Reply #99 on: September 24, 2013, 11:54:02 PM »
Ok so if i have a music videos folder and i have it separated by genre already and i have a folder art already there
ie
HIp hop
Rock
reggae
It will display the folders as such with the folder art i already placed in there?
Same goes for my TV shows folder