Author Topic: FreeICE V3 Bug Report thread  (Read 59685 times)

Offline emigrante

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #15 on: May 12, 2013, 10:56:18 AM »
done. Still the same problem.  :-[

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #16 on: May 12, 2013, 10:58:20 AM »
so it works when set to standard audio output ,
but stops working when set to digital output

Offline emigrante

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #17 on: May 12, 2013, 11:01:23 AM »
Yes. And vol-control with FI is only possible when digital output is set.

now having breakfirst für about 30 min  ;D

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #18 on: May 12, 2013, 11:18:03 AM »
What flash version are you if 11 roll back to 10

Offline ephect

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 390
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #19 on: May 12, 2013, 12:18:45 PM »
Some quick feed back, music & movie path edited, build music, sits at 0/0, lists folders but no tracks in folders.

Movie section list folders but does not list movie file. Clicked on top left (home) and movie screen was still overlayed over the home screen.

Will hook up the pc for U tonight, same up and password as emailed last time, give me 30-60mins

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #20 on: May 12, 2013, 12:22:55 PM »
Cheer ephect let me know when I can go in,
The overlay I think is video closing
Sounds like the db is not building
I'll check the db file when I'm in , it's in your doc s
Should be more than 4

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #21 on: May 12, 2013, 12:24:49 PM »
There's two debug files one in fi root the other in docs ibass can you guys attach please

Offline emigrante

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #22 on: May 12, 2013, 03:10:49 PM »
Here are the files.
deinstalled flash 11 and installed flash 10.
FI does not start. flash player activeX is needed!

but i can not install from activeX 10 because it sais, that this is not the newest
version an should download the new version from adobe.

 >:( >:( >:(

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #23 on: May 12, 2013, 05:05:34 PM »
ok 1 user down 1 to go ,,,,,,

ephects issues was incorrect paths ,,

Offline emigrante

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #24 on: May 12, 2013, 05:22:34 PM »
Ok, works!
I reinstalled Windows and only installed
Flash Player activeX Plugin 10.  ???

No Flash Player and not v11!
Ok, Next Bugs:

First Thing:
If you have more folders, the last one is hidden under the bar as
you can see hier. if you scroll down its hidden behind the top bar:




Same in Playlist with last song. you could only start the last song by pressing the
skip button:




Second thing:

When updating database it says xx/1000 songs, but in my musik-folder i have
over 1500 songs. anyway it seems, that all songs are in database and nothings missing.



Third thing:

Its not possible to fast forward songs with those buttons, as it was possible in V2b4:



some more bugs will follow  ;D

Offline emigrante

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #25 on: May 12, 2013, 05:41:24 PM »
Next ones:

dont know if this has to be fixed but if you minimize the player,
while you are on player-screen the visualizing stays on desktop



When you play last song on a long playlist and go to main
menu and then back to player last song is half hidden on
top of the playlist.



The next one is rather a request than a bug. Is it possible to remove the
"Folder" and replace an icon or something? The foldername on the
7" screen is hardly to read.

Perhalps something like this?


carputer1

  • Guest
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #26 on: May 12, 2013, 05:55:49 PM »
ok so i don't have to fix you , what was your issue

as for vis still showing , thats because you minimised while in player ,, i can fix that

last song thats because the list area is a tad to big , i can fix that

the folder is just a title  has no real importance

Offline emigrante

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #27 on: May 12, 2013, 06:39:32 PM »
yes, no need to fix my bug. flashplayer 11 is the reason.

 
the folder is just a title  has no real importance

Yes, i know. but because there is this "Folder", the real
foldername is too small to read it easy in a 7" screen.
I think it would be better if its shown like this:



I also found some Problems with iGo8.
When you start it first in FI it looks like this:



but if you exit/close FI and start navigation again,
you get this error and iGo does not start.



you can solve the problem by changing the  iGo foldername
and initial it again in FI. but this only works untill you close FI.

my pc will be online again in about 5 minutes. neu logindata via pn  8)

edit: what is with this "timeline" and skipbuttons?

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #28 on: May 12, 2013, 06:44:53 PM »
timeline ,,,skipbuttons ??????

ok looks lke the windowname is not correct
i can make the list font bigger to see , either that or get glasses lolol....

at least you guys are now working ,, and so far its been user error , hate the frase but its true


Offline emigrante

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICE V3 Ibass Report thread
« Reply #29 on: May 12, 2013, 06:54:44 PM »
In post #24 "third thing" (last picture) i tryed to explain the problem.


glasses? i need a lens to read it while driving.   ;D

yes works now. but every new user who wants to use FI has to
reinstall their windows, because you are not able to install flash 10, when
11 was allready installed.
except the security problems in flash 10...

in my own opinion FI should work sometime with the latest flash version.   ;)