Author Topic: FreeICEv3  (Read 10994 times)

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: FreeICEv3
« Reply #15 on: September 24, 2013, 06:20:04 PM »
when I want to add a folder the browser takes me up to my drivers, c:\ and d:\. maybe I can set a music folder to look for music files. I haven't seen the option to set this !!!

you should not be seeing your drive list ,,  v3 dose not allow you to do this
are you sure your on v3 not v2 ,, what you discribe is v2 way of doing it
you should of had to make a database of your files from settings ,,,


Offline hadaak

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICEv3
« Reply #16 on: September 26, 2013, 09:40:02 AM »
you're right I was on version 2beta  :-[
upgraded to v3.
when I choose garmin as a gps soft FI finishes configuring it and then just sits there with a white blanc screen !!! tried it 2 twice and twice I had to reboot !!!
And how do you change the car logo on the upper left corner?

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: FreeICEv3
« Reply #17 on: September 26, 2013, 10:27:05 AM »
check this thread to see if your cmd line is correct ,, you can see the cmd line from fi config "GPS"

http://freeice.co.uk/index.php/topic,248.0.html

as for logo , press and hold a clear area on main screen , , this will take you to edit mode
bottom right icons far right , press and the logo selector appearsa. scroll to your logo , then tap the logo itsself,, when done , just tap the red areas to return to main screen

Offline hadaak

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICEv3
« Reply #18 on: September 29, 2013, 07:57:48 PM »
when I press and hold I get the flash settings menu !!! I'm using Windows 8 and flash player 11. do I need something else !!! same goes for holding the volume up or dwn buttons !!

carputer1

  • Guest
Re: FreeICEv3
« Reply #19 on: September 29, 2013, 08:25:08 PM »
you need to change the mouse settings for your ts,, cancel the right click action,, it should be found in your ts program settings , not windows settings

Offline Enforcer

  • Confusion Master
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 211
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • Enforcer
Re: FreeICEv3
« Reply #20 on: September 30, 2013, 01:32:31 AM »
fi freezes , graphically.
So the progress will to
What is the amount of files in the folder that your loading
So I can do the same see what happens

Then maybe the loading code needs to be changed to allow other things to happen like flash and screen updates.

Offline hadaak

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICEv3
« Reply #21 on: October 03, 2013, 03:47:36 PM »
no freezing with v3; I was on V2.
on the other hand I have no right click choice in my TS soft. I use a CarTFT screen. 8 inches.
And here is another quetion: I'm using 1024/600 resolution for garmin and even windows 8 to look decent n my 8 inch screen. How to make the FI buttons and text bigger. there is a lot os space on my screen but the buttons are too small ...

Offline gumby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICEv3
« Reply #22 on: January 17, 2014, 05:12:17 AM »
Hi carputer1,

  The dropbox page for the v3 download appears to be empty.  Is this by design?

Offline gumby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICEv3
« Reply #23 on: January 17, 2014, 05:16:44 AM »
Nevermind,  I see the project is now dead without a lead developer.  Sad :(

Offline tonton81

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICEv3
« Reply #24 on: March 16, 2015, 03:50:16 AM »
*BUMP* please fix link :o

Offline kill_dano

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FreeICEv3
« Reply #25 on: January 28, 2018, 08:55:08 AM »
Need an update on this app asap get on it cuck