FreeICE

FreeICE forums => FreeICE General => Started by: carputer1 on July 14, 2013, 03:43:23 PM

Title: FreeICEv3
Post by: carputer1 on July 14, 2013, 03:43:23 PM
FreeICEv3

Get It HERE (http://freeice.co.uk/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=5)


(http://i446.photobucket.com/albums/qq185/Carputer1/FreeICE/audio_player_zps26e77815.png) (http://s446.photobucket.com/user/Carputer1/media/FreeICE/audio_player_zps26e77815.png.html)
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: mos33y on July 16, 2013, 11:40:31 AM
Wo, just saw this now...will dl shortly. Thanks again guys. 8)
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: carputer1 on July 23, 2013, 06:26:46 PM
lol  you got it now though lolol

mind you i think alot are not ,, 82 views and 52 downloads in the v3 download section , makes me thing users are not seeing the download link ,,,


its the word Download , under freeicev3 title on a black background

lolol

Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: CHALLONERP on September 16, 2013, 04:13:25 PM
I just downloaded freeice 3 and I don't know why but Microsoft security essentials flags a dll included up as a trojan.

DDos:Win32/Nitol.gen!A

Trojan Denial of Service
file lpk.dll

any ideas?
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: carputer1 on September 16, 2013, 05:22:42 PM
just checked the installer files etc ,, no such file exsists
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: CHALLONERP on September 16, 2013, 06:48:17 PM
The file was testers area.zip from dropbox.com 220MB downloaded at 14:08 today if that helps.

4 files

freeICE worklog.txt
freeICEv3.exe
iBASS.rar
lpk.dl

Hope this helps.

Challonerp
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: carputer1 on September 16, 2013, 07:20:58 PM
sorry bud no file in there from what i can see , i really don't know
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: tl34ru on September 18, 2013, 11:33:48 PM
Yep same here I tried last night and MSS would not
let it DL same files in there right now.
Terry
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: carputer1 on September 19, 2013, 06:13:20 AM
ok i see it ,, the only way i did is by going to dropbox through the web ,, i could not see it any other way ,, well its deleted now
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: hadaak on September 24, 2013, 04:03:10 PM
Some suggestions for future releases:

1. a progress counter when adding music folders especially when the folders are big. currently FreeIce just freezes untill the playlist is finished updating.
2. A settings where we can set the parent music folder and video folder.

Keep up the good work :-)
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: carputer1 on September 24, 2013, 04:49:24 PM
for the most i cant see a progress being worth it,, and as you have already said fi freezes when loading up a large list ,, so the will make the progress action usless......

setting for parent ??????? explain
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: hadaak on September 24, 2013, 04:52:06 PM
when I want to add a folder the browser takes me up to my drivers, c:\ and d:\. maybe I can set a music folder to look for music files. I haven't seen the option to set this !!!
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: hadaak on September 24, 2013, 04:53:55 PM
for the most i cant see a progress being worth it,, and as you have already said fi freezes when loading up a large list ,, so the will make the progress action usless......

setting for parent ??????? explain

the progress will at least inform the user that something is happening. this of course if the progress bar does not freezs too :-) first time I used it I didin't know what was happening and had to kill FI.
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: carputer1 on September 24, 2013, 05:02:09 PM
 fi freezes , graphically.
So the progress will to
What is the amount of files in the folder that your loading
So I can do the same see what happens
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: hadaak on September 24, 2013, 05:33:08 PM
will count them tonight. The thing is sometimes I add the whole music folder by mistake.
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: carputer1 on September 24, 2013, 06:20:04 PM
when I want to add a folder the browser takes me up to my drivers, c:\ and d:\. maybe I can set a music folder to look for music files. I haven't seen the option to set this !!!

you should not be seeing your drive list ,,  v3 dose not allow you to do this
are you sure your on v3 not v2 ,, what you discribe is v2 way of doing it
you should of had to make a database of your files from settings ,,,

Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: hadaak on September 26, 2013, 09:40:02 AM
you're right I was on version 2beta  :-[
upgraded to v3.
when I choose garmin as a gps soft FI finishes configuring it and then just sits there with a white blanc screen !!! tried it 2 twice and twice I had to reboot !!!
And how do you change the car logo on the upper left corner?
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: carputer1 on September 26, 2013, 10:27:05 AM
check this thread to see if your cmd line is correct ,, you can see the cmd line from fi config "GPS"

http://freeice.co.uk/index.php/topic,248.0.html (http://freeice.co.uk/index.php/topic,248.0.html)

as for logo , press and hold a clear area on main screen , , this will take you to edit mode
bottom right icons far right , press and the logo selector appearsa. scroll to your logo , then tap the logo itsself,, when done , just tap the red areas to return to main screen
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: hadaak on September 29, 2013, 07:57:48 PM
when I press and hold I get the flash settings menu !!! I'm using Windows 8 and flash player 11. do I need something else !!! same goes for holding the volume up or dwn buttons !!
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: carputer1 on September 29, 2013, 08:25:08 PM
you need to change the mouse settings for your ts,, cancel the right click action,, it should be found in your ts program settings , not windows settings
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: Enforcer on September 30, 2013, 01:32:31 AM
fi freezes , graphically.
So the progress will to
What is the amount of files in the folder that your loading
So I can do the same see what happens

Then maybe the loading code needs to be changed to allow other things to happen like flash and screen updates.
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: hadaak on October 03, 2013, 03:47:36 PM
no freezing with v3; I was on V2.
on the other hand I have no right click choice in my TS soft. I use a CarTFT screen. 8 inches.
And here is another quetion: I'm using 1024/600 resolution for garmin and even windows 8 to look decent n my 8 inch screen. How to make the FI buttons and text bigger. there is a lot os space on my screen but the buttons are too small ...
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: gumby on January 17, 2014, 05:12:17 AM
Hi carputer1,

  The dropbox page for the v3 download appears to be empty.  Is this by design?
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: gumby on January 17, 2014, 05:16:44 AM
Nevermind,  I see the project is now dead without a lead developer.  Sad :(
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: tonton81 on March 16, 2015, 03:50:16 AM
*BUMP* please fix link :o
Title: Re: FreeICEv3
Post by: kill_dano on January 28, 2018, 08:55:08 AM
Need an update on this app asap get on it cuck